Danville, VA
434-799-8721

N. Myrtle Beach
843-756-2222

Testimonials and Customer Reviews
for RV Outlet USA in VA & SC

I was recently looking for a specific model of Rockwood travel trailer. RV Outlet USA had the exact one we wanted on their website, and for a MUCH better price than anyone within a thousand miles of me. I called and talked to Dawn, who got me a firm price up front, answered the questions I had about the unit, verified some info, and gave me some time to decide. No high pressure, no "today only" pricing. I called back a few days later and gave them a deposit. I am in AZ, so I flew out to inspect the unit. Dawn gave me access to the unit; it was all plugged in and hooked up when I got there. They let me do all of my inspections with no pressure. I found a couple of items that they corrected immediately. They had Kevin do a very thorough walk-through, explaining how everything worked. He took plenty of time to answer all of my questions. I sealed the deal. No hidden costs, no high-pressure upsells. They have a delivery service that got the trailer to me in AZ much faster than I had hoped for. My wife and I are enjoying the trailer very much. I cannot believe how great and easy the process was. Dawn and the sales manager and finance guy treated me very well. If I end up in the market for another RV, they will be my first call even if they are all the way across the country! Great job folks!

Charlie K. - 11/15/2019
Salesperson: Dawn Walker
Unit Description: Rockwood Travel Trailer

We just completed the purchase and picked up our new Keystone Fuzion 429 toy hauler from RV Outlet USA in Virginia. We loved the 429 floor plan, but the dealership did not have the interior color package we wanted on the lot. The dealership did not hesitate to immediately get in touch with their Keystone rep and determine when the next unit with this color package would be available to deliver to RV Outlet USA. We cannot say enough about how hard they worked to make this happen for us. The whole process was such a pleasurable experience from beginning to end. This is our third RV we have purchased from RV Outlet USA. Our first two were purchased from the North Myrtle Beach location. I cannot say enough about either location and the experiences we have had at each. Many thanks to our sales associate Kelly Green. You kept in touch with us the whole way through and made the transaction comfortable, effortless and seamless. We are RV Outlet customers for life.

Brad C. - 3/9/2020
Salesperson: Kelly Green
Unit Description: 2020 Fuzion 429 toy hauler

We just purchased an American Eagle motor home from RV Outlet USA in Ringgold VA and would like to express our appreciation to the following for the HELP we received before and after the sale! first: salesman-Matthew Cannady is true professional in every way!! He kept in contact with us and always was there to inform and make things run smooth. He is a salesman that is a true representation of what a company needs. OUTSTANDING JOB!! next: Kevin Milam, he consistently demonstrated an outstanding knowledge and proficiency of the process of someone needing a good understanding upon the purchase of a new motor home. When asked a question he could not answer, Kevin stated he would find out! Also after we purchased the motor home and was at the campground, we had some problems and Kevin stopped by to explain and retrain the operator. I did learn one great lesson: NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY THE COVER// OUTSTANDING Nick- get the job done young man! He is a stable and conscientious young man, he definitely represents the caliber of maintenance required. We were impressed for a young man that tries so hard to please OUTSTANDING JOB!! We will purchase our next motor home from RV Outlet because of the service we received Thanks Bob & Polly

Robert and Polly - 2/8/2020
Salesperson: Matt Cannady
Unit Description: American Eagle

I couldn't ask for a better experience! We were long time 5th wheel owners and for some dumb reason decided we wanted an A class. Didn't take long to realize we missed the roominess a 5th wheel provides over a motor home. After months of searching from Nevada to Florida we stumbled across RV Outlet USA searching for a Heartland. Even though we has decided to go with a dealer within an hour of us (Augusta Ga.) RV Outlet warranted a look based on the high service after the sale reviews. We have a RV Facebook group quickly approaching 70,000 members (https://www.facebook.com/groups/373363459490623/?ref=bookmarks) so we are definitely not new to this and know our way around an RV. Believe me we've heard our share of horror stories involving trying to get timely and competent warranty work done. RV Outlet reviews of warranty work, along with the high trade in value of our motor home and the excellent price on a new Bighorn sort of made it a no brainer for us. Ride 4 hours and right by a dozen RV dealers closer to us to deal with RV Outlet. Even though Heartland is now a Thor company they have maintained their dedication to standing behind their product. OK, the buying process. After working out a tentative deal on price and trade online we took the trip down to check out the Bighorn. As mentioned earlier, we are long time RV'ers and have a lot of experienced people to help us with anything we don''t know. After a 3.5 hour inspection we had a nice little punch list of items to be repaired. If you look at a new RV and can''t find anything wrong you don''t know what you're looking at. Sorry if that's rude but give it time and you'll understand. Josh in the service dept. said he'd call when it was ready. Three days later we were back to pick up our much anticipated Bighorn. After a 3.5 hour walk through with Morgan we signed the paperwork and hooked up. I should mention a little bit more about our walk through. We poked, prodded, and examined every square inch from the tires to the roof. I know we were a bit more than Morgan was probably used to but at the end of the process I think we had a new friend. Not to mention just about everyone else in the service department. I think every single one of them came by during the process to see how we were doing and if they could help. We had questions for every one of them about our unit or just their experience and training on working with RV's. We were impressed! A very knowledgeable and friendly group. They all seemed to enjoy working at RV Outlet and that in itself speaks volumes. So we finally got out of their hair and headed for an overnight shakedown at Carrollwoods RV park about 7 miles away. During the night we found 3 items we had overlooked during our exhaustive walk through before. All were minor-trim pieces and a sink drain adjustment. Items I would have done myself had we been back home already but what the heck, it's warranty work, we're close, let them do it. So we arrived unannounced expressing our desire to have these items corrected before the 4 hour drive home. Didn't matter that we didn't schedule a time to have the work done. Chris, the service dept. manager, heard us talking, pushed his breakfast aside and came out and repaired the items himself. Now that's what you want with an RV dealer!!!! 5 stars in our book!

David K - 6/13/2020
Salesperson: Johnny Quinn
Unit Description: Heartland Big Horn

Recently purchased a Bighorn from RV Outlet USA in Longs, SC. No pressure sales, competitive pricing. John from sales, Bill from set up and orientation get an A+. Mike delivered our rig and shared his years of experience with us. John from service came by to work out a few bugs, very professional and knowledgeable. Do not buy an RV without visiting RV Outlet USA in Longs SC.

Ed - 2/6/2018
Salesperson: John
Unit Description: Bighorn 5th wheel

Me and my wife put about 2 months of research into buying a travel trailer. We visited two lots in GA where we are stationed and reached out to maybe 15 other dealers around the east coast. In the end it was Greg from RV Outlet in North Myrtle Beach, SC that earned our business! We ended up purchasing a 2017 StarCraft Launch 24lrs. We never saw the trailer in person before buying and Greg and RV outlet made the whole process easy and seamless. They were even able to link us up with a company to ship the trailer to us. In the end we used our own financing, were not pressured into anything extra and walked away paying exactly what the internet price stated and nothing more. Literally the only dealer that had the out the door price on the web page that we went to or contacted! That was huge for us!!

Kaleb - 5/18/2018
Salesperson: Greg
Unit Description: 2017 Starcraft Launch

Anyone that buys an RV anywhere else is throwing money out the window!! Best prices around, period. Matt our salesman, made it very painless to get everything done and out the door in record time. This is the 10th RV we have owned, and the whole experience was great. A big thank you to all the folks at RV Outlet for working together to get it done.I would highly recommend this dealer to everyone looking to purchase.

Dennis and Debbie - 5/18/2018
Salesperson: Matt

Thank you to Ryan, Stan, Terry, and Keegan. Excellent customer service and smooth transition from old camper to new camper. Since we drove from PA to SC to get the new camper, they provided a lounge for the kids and dogs to hang out in while we got everything in order. We looked at many different dealers and dealt with many different sales reps looking for our camper. This group was by far the best we dealt with. Kudos to you! Highly recommend. The Gambler family

- 7/6/2018

We just completed the purchase of our first Class A motorhome. Everyone – and we truly mean everyone – at RV Outlet USA were outstanding in every aspect concerning this crucial part of our new adventure. After much research, discussing, and looking, we pretty much knew what motor coach we wanted. Yes, like all prudent shoppers, we visited several other dealerships in our quest. In most cases, it was not a pleasant or particularly enjoyable experience for us. Then, we met a couple that suggested RV Outlet USA. These kind folks could not have been more complemintary concerning their treatment and the deal they received. Since all we were experiencing at these other dealerships was frustration, we thought, why not? That evening, we viewed the website and saw exactly what we wanted. I sent an inquiring email and received a prompt response and follow-up phone call. (A major improvement over our previous experiences.) On the other end of the phone was Mr. John Severson, I explained how we wanted to proceed. His response was, “no problem.” After what we had experienced at previous dealerships, we were stunned and our hopes cautiously restored. We made the over 100-mile trek to Myrtle Beach. In less than an hour, we had a deal on the books for significantly less than all the other dealerships had proposed! Considering this was our first motorhome purchase, we had a lot of questions. Every person we dealt with was extremely professional, patient, kind, and fully answered our questions. If you are in the market for a RV of any kind, you owe it to yourself and your wallet or purse to visit with RV Outlet USA.

Dr. Rick and Renee - 1/22/2018
Salesperson: John Severson
Unit Description: 2018 Thor Hurricane 34J

Picked up our new Toy Hauler yesterday and we are in love! Yes, we LOVE our camper, however, I am talking about the experience we had with our salesperson Arrissa and Stan in Finance. As this is our second camper, we have had experience with purchasing from an RV dealer before and let me say, from beginning to end, even from the first internet contact with John we couldn't be happier and it was an entire 180 from when we purchased from the big chain! I have been in the auto business for over 20 years so I know great customer service and this was it! Also, Garrett that did our walk thru yesterday was amazing! He knew the answers to all of our questions as this camper was completely different from our other one. We still have a lot to learn about the newest member of our family, one thing I know we won''t ever have to decide upon again, is where we will purchase from now on and if possible, have our service work done as I can only assume they expect the same in service as they do in sales! Thanks again so much RV Outlet USA and especially Arrissa, Stan and Garrett. Oh, and before I forget the gentleman, whose name I didn't get, who cleaned up our unit, as it was not new but new to us - thank you for the amazing job you did! It looked awesome!!! (and my 7 year old said thank you for getting the dead stinkbug out of her loft - lol) Margaret and Michael

Margaret and Michael - 2/5/2018
Salesperson: Arrissa / Stan
Unit Description: Cyclone Toy Hauler

I bought a Big Horn 3970RD from Wayne Huffman in Long, SC. My experience with him and everyone at the dealership there could not have been better! They made the process fun. When I got the RV back to to Maggie Valley, I had 3 problems with my new camper. Heartland worked with a local freelance RV repairman and all problems were fixed. Wayne, Stan, and Bill were the best! Before I bought the RV, I flew in from Atlanta to Myrtle Beach, Wayne picked us up at the airport and drove us back later that day. Thank you for the pleasant experience! Pat and Barbara Fox

Pat and Barbara - 5/1/2017
Salesperson: Wayne Huffman
Unit Description: Bighorn 3970RD rear den 5th wheel

I'm sending you a email to let you know that we went down to RV Outlet USA in North Myrtle Beach S.C. to pick up our 2016 Forest River Georgetown RV. Because of the heavy rains on Friday night, it delayed me in getting my whole unit all hooked up until Saturday morning which delayed us a little on leaving Saturday morning. We called John to let him know when we pushed off and we were running behind. John was very nice and understanding and said see ya when you get here. When we arrived and we met John and Bill which they both were very nice. We unhooked our trade in and they took us over to meet Cap and he walked us all through the RV and went over everything, plus documented things that needed fixing. He took his time and answered all our questions! Never rushing us. I know you guys close at 3 and we were way past that but no one rushed us. Then they took us into Stan which he too was very nice and professional. He took his time and went through all the paperwork with us and answered all our questions. Bill was outstanding and very helpful and is going to address the issue with our new RV. We had a very nice experience and felt like we were taken care of. We have a lot of other friends with RVs and trailers and will be telling them all about your facilities and our wonderful experience. Thank you for working everything out and making it right for us!! We are looking forward to making a lot of great memories with our new RV!!

Dan - 5/1/2017
Salesperson: John Severson
Unit Description: 2016 Forest River Georgetown 329TS

We would like to take a few minutes to thank all those that helped make our RV purchase a remarkable and memorable experience. From the first time we stepped in the door until we left with our new toy hauler, we felt like family at RV Outlet. Wayne, our sales person helped us through this process with ease. He answered all of our questions and is definitely NOT one of those pressure sales people we've dealt with at other RV dealers. On the day we picked up our new toy hauler, Wayne arrange for the service guys to check our electric brake system in our van to ensure it would be safe. When it was deemed it needed to be replace, they jumped right on it during a busy Saturday morning and installed a new system fast and at a very reasonable price. This is definitely a team operation and these folks are top notch. We highly recommend anyone considering a RV to go to RV Outlet for an absolutely amazing experience. Jeff and Carm

Jeff S. - 6/13/2016
Salesperson: Wayne

We wanted to thank RV Outlet USA for the outstanding help in finding us a great bunkhouse 5th wheel for an terrific price. Jamie Merricks is a highly experienced , patient, vigilant, and caring sales person. She spent a significant amount of time in helping us find a camper that was within our budget while meeting the needs of our family. Jamie was extremely professional as compared to other dealers who chose to spend time attempting to tear down the reputation of RV Outlet USA. I spent a lot of time shopping for our camper across many dealerships and this dealership offered the best price while offering a tremendous selection. I found that RV Outlet USA is a very respectable family owned and operated business. Upon arriving for the pickup, everything was ready to go. Jamie educated me on everything about the camper and the technician came out to explain the 5th wheel hitch and how to connect and disconnect from the camper. A couple minor issues were found during the walk-through, but Jamie was quick to take pictures and followed up with needed service. We are very impressed with this dealership and highly recommend them. Great job RV Outlet USA!!!

Adam W. - 4/26/2016
Salesperson: Jamie Merricks

I bought my 2016 Outlaw 29H from RV Outlet last year in March. The whole process from start to finish was outstanding. Wayne, our salesman, did not try to up sell us or try selling us anything we didn't want or need. We actually live close to 2 hours away from them with numerous RV dealerships much closer. Every time we went and looked at other places we were swarmed with sales people and pressured to "Buy Now." RV Outlet was attentive without being intrusive. It was a welcome respite at RV Outlet to just look and make our own decisions. We were already pretty set on the unit we bought. On top of all that, RV Outlet beat every other quote we had received without knowing what other offers had been presented to us. After the sale their service has been outstanding! Josh, BJ, and the entire staff at RV Outlet has provided excellent customer service and help. I am a first time RV owner and have had numerous questions and a couple of issues with the motor home. They answered all of my questions, performed any all services and repairs quickly, and always treated us like we were family! I will buy more RV's in my life time, but, I will only buy from RV Outlet USA! Thanks to Josh, Wayne, BJ, and the entire RV Outlet team!

Michael H. - 3/31/2016
Salesperson: Wayne Evans

Dealing with RV Outlet was by far the best experience we have ever had when purchasing an RV (this is our fourth and hopefully last)! The prices are great and the staff is extremely professional. I began corresponding with the sales staff in early March. I was looking to purchase a used Tiffin Allegro Bay. Ultimately, I was matched with Dawn who handled our transaction. Dawn was GREAT!! She described the coach to me over the phone and was able to answer all of my questions. I was trading in an older coach and she helped walk me through the process so there were no hidden fees or surprises. After driving 4 hours to complete the transaction, we were disappointed to see that the new coach was not ready. However, the owners and staff immediately ensured that we were taken care by getting us a rental car so we could travel back home, we left out trade-in at their business, and even paid for another extended warranty inspection. How great is that!! Less than one week later we traveled back down and all of the prior issues on the RV had not only been repaired but some that we didn''t even ask for were taken care of. This business is extremely honest and trustworthy! Everyone from the owners to the mechanics are extremely nice, knowledgeable, and extremely easy to work with. I highly recommend going to RV Outlet if you''re in the market for an RV. This business ROCKS!!!

Cindy - 3/23/2016
Salesperson: Dawn

I recently purchased a 2003 Roadmaster toy hauler from you and am very pleased with it. It was exactly the condition you described online. Thank you so much for the courteous service. Justin came into the dealership on his day off to complete the sale with me. I would recommend RV Outlet USA to everyone. Becky Reeder Birdseye, IN

Becky - 2/17/2016
Salesperson: Justin
Unit Description: 2003 Campmaster Toy Hauler

My wife and I drove over 10 hours one-way on Black Friday to purchase a fifth wheel she’d been looking at for over 2 months on www.rv007.com. I personally was a little skeptical about driving so far to make such a large purchase. RV Outlet USA is probably the most professional dealership I’ve ever worked with. The entire staff are TRUE to their WORD. Absolutely NO Hidden FEEs, I paid exactly what was agreed upon over the phone contingent upon my examination of the RV. The RV was clean and ready for my inspection however, it was missing the icemaker container and the central vacuum attachments. The salesperson stated they would order them. We both thought that would be the end of it and that we’d have to make these purchases ourselves. Within three weeks of our purchase, two boxes arrived containing the items. Way to GO!!! Best Customer Service Ever!!! Will definitely do business with RV Outlet USA again!!! PS…Other dealerships could learn from them!!!

Pete T. - 12/30/2015
Salesperson: Wayne Evans
Unit Description: Big Country 5th wheel

We searched for a Wildwood 37Bhsss2q all over. Made Purchase over phone.... had our unit delivered to Myrtle Beach in SC. Paid thousands less than our area for newer model. Called service department several times with questions and they have been great. High recommend..don''t hesitate buying over the phone. Joy

Joy - 12/29/2015
Unit Description: 2016 Forest River Wildwood 37BHSSR2Q

We have bought several RV''s over the years and RV Outlet has been the easiest to deal with - it was GREAT (and refreshing)! We did everything over the phone and when we got there, they took care of all the details and made sure we were satisfied. Our salesman Wayne made sure everything was in order and Jason Merricks did a great job making sure the financing was right. And we had an awesome tech, Torrance, who worked hard to get the unit ready for us and handle the little things that always seem to come up when you inspect it. We are very satisfied and will drive 8 hours again the next time we are looking for an RV. Thank you everyone for making this an enjoyable experience!!

Eddie and Diane - 11/16/2015
Salesperson: Wayne Evans
Unit Description: 2016 Raptor 355TS

We bought a 2016 Outlaw 29H in May 2015. Our salesman was Wayne. Right from the start he was very helpful without being pushy. Just let us walk around and look. Never tried to "upsell" us in any way. It took a little while for it to be delivered, and they actually had Thor contact us to give us updates. This was our first RV purchase and it was actually easy and pleasant. There was a problem with the front end alignment and they took care of it immediately. On top of all that they beat all of the major RV outlets in price - virtually no comparison! Outstanding customer service, great pricing, and a knowledgeable, friendly staff! I highly recommend RV Outlet to anyone seeking to purchase an RV. Mike and Brenda

Mike and Brenda - 6/5/2015
Salesperson: Wayne

Just wanted to give a HUGE THANK YOU to Jason Merricks for making our first 5th wheel purchase a great experience!!! Jason was extremely knowledgeable in all of the units that we looked at and helped us make the best decision for our family. He was fantastic during the walk through and went above and beyond for us. Also wanted to thank Mike in finance for going over all of the papers and numbers numerous times so that we knew exactly what we were signing!! Also, big thanks and praise for the guys in the shop, they really go above and beyond to make sure that you, your truck and trailer are in tip top shape and taken care of before leaving the facility. We were referred to RV Outlet by some friends of ours and we had such a wonderful experience that we will definitely be back for our next purchase and we will refer our friends and family as well. Great job everyone!! Thank you!! Robbie and Katie

Robbie and Katie - 5/11/2015
Salesperson: Jason

I drove 17hrs round trip from PA to RV Outlet USA in Danville, Va. to purchase my used toy hauler and was very pleased with the staff at RV Outlet. Great service, very nice people, NO HIGH PRESSURE SALES, and NO HIDDEN FEES! The toy hauler I purchased was just as it was described to me over the phone. The unit was cleaned, serviced and ready to go! They have a large selection of new and used toy haulers. Big thanks to Larry Ross our sales person, David, Chris and the entire staff at RV Outlet USA. I would recommend RV Outlet to anyone looking to purchase an RV. Great prices, people and service! Well worth the trip from PA. Thanks again, John and Cindy from PA.

John and Cindy - 4/14/2015

Allie and I just purchased a 2015 Hurricane 34J on June 26 and by far, this is the best dealership we have dealt with. The entire staff were friendly and always willing to assist you in a no hassle environment. During our experience I felt at ease the whole time. Plenty of joking and making of new friends. It was worth the 3 hour travel time! Hopefully within the next year we won't have to see the service department for warranty repairs, but I am sure that if we do BJ and the est of the service department will take good care of us. Thank You RV Outlet USA for a great experience!

Jerry and Allie - 6/29/2015
Salesperson: Kenny

Be sure to leave us some positive feedback on our RV Outlet USA facebook page as well. 

             If you'd like to send us a testimonial, please fill out the form below. Thanks!

 

 

Suggested Units